Poems

1. Tell me the difference between thinking and doing

Mine be the thinkers
mourners, mourning the dead
all the dead and

everything that has ever been
throughout the universe
since the beginning of time.

We mourn like monks
we mourn so hard
we are phobic of the living

2. The human body

The body is strange
have you ever noticed?
there is water coming out of it all over the place
nose, mouth, sex, eyes, skin
myself leaving myself behind for you to find

When I think of you, sometimes
water fills my eyes and rolls down my cheeks
then my mouth becomes dry
and I must pour water in
until I am filled

3. Wet and dry

I am sorting out the words into wet and dry
like ‘salt’, a dry word
Salt, and ‘hate’.
‘Love’ is a wet word
like ‘tomato’
‘tongue’
and ‘saline’.

Leave a Reply

